Meet the committee

Women in Business is managed by an executive committee of Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and currently 12 other members. Women In Business is governed by way of the Women In Business constitution to which the committee has regard.

The committee is there to make the organisation work and take responsibility for all aspects of the organisation. The committee meets monthly and the organisation holds its Annual General Meeting every November / December. At the AGM members are invited to stand for election to the committee and it is also the time where current committee members can stand down from their current position.

Natalie Houfe – Chair 2020

Samantha Baker – Immediate Past Chair (2019 and 2018)

I’m a Chartered Tax Advisor at PCWM, and a member of the Chartered Institute of Taxation (CIOT), I have 20 years of experience working with private clients and business owners.

When I’m not helping clients with their tax needs, I also help people with their skincare and healthy nutrition with Arbonne.

Tracy Hutty – Treasurer

Sharon Milner – Marketing, Events & Membership Co-ordinator

Sharon Milner

I’ve been running Purple Chilli Marketing, since 2009. We help small and medium sized businesses with a whole range of activities, including: marketing, communications, events management, internal communications, general management, PR, branding, proposition development, coaching / mentoring and change management.

I help the committee organise events, look after the website, marketing and manage the membership.

Nicola Barrass – Past Chair (2017)

Nicola Barrass

Ashlie Prescott – Past Chair (2016)


Joanne Langthorp – Past Chair (2015)

Joanne Langthorp

I work for Handelsbanken. I am married with 2 grown up children, both at University, and live in Beverley.

I joined Women in Business in 2012 and have since got to know many new people and made new friendships. I thoroughly enjoyed my year as chair (2015) and continue to enjoy being on the committee, helping to shape the events we run for you.

Caroline Neadley – Past Chair (2014)

Caroline Neadley

Mel Tansey – Past Chair (2013)


Catherine Hamilton

Karen Newton

Kelly Cheesman

Liz Ewing

Pippa Munzer

Sue Perkins